Thirty Named Phi Theta Kappa Distinguished Chapter Officer Teams

Jackson, MS – Thirty Phi Theta Kappa chapter officer teams will be honored with the 2014 Distinguished Chapter Officer Team Awards, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during NerdNation 2014, the annual convention in Orlando, Florida, April 24-26. Recipients will receive commemorative medallions and be honored during the Hallmark Awards Gala.

Distinguished Chapter Officer Teams must be nominated by their chapter advisors through the Hallmark Awards application process and are chosen based on the team’s demonstration of an exceptional atmosphere of teamwork, leadership abilities, promotion of Honors in Action, other engagement in the Society and enthusiasm for the Hallmarks of the Society (Scholarship, Leadership, Service and Fellowship). They were selected by a panel of judges from more than 200 nominees internationally.

The 2014 Distinguished Chapter Officer Team Award winners are:

Alpha Beta Upsilon Chapter, Redlands Community College, El Reno, Oklahoma

Alpha Gamma Omega Chapter, Valencia College, Orlando, Florida

Alpha Kappa Sigma Chapter, Red Rocks Community College, Lakewood, Colorado

Alpha Lambda Alpha Chapter, Hillsborough Community College, Tampa, Florida

Alpha Lambda Sigma Chapter, Holmes Community College, Ridgeland, Mississippi

Alpha Mu Tau Chapter, Collin College, Frisco, Texas

Alpha Nu Xi Chapter, College of the Canyons, Santa Clarita, California

Alpha Omicron Chapter, Tyler Junior College, Tyler, Texas

Alpha Pi Sigma Chapter, Metropolitan Community College – Blue River, Independence, Missouri

Alpha Rho Pi Chapter, Northwestern Michigan College, Traverse City, Michigan

Alpha Rho Tau Chapter, Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana, Franklin, Indiana

Alpha Rho Xi Chapter, New Mexico State University, Carlsbad, New Mexico

Alpha Sigma Phi Chapter, Clark College, Vancouver, Washington

Alpha Theta Delta Chapter, Central Arizona College, Coolidge, Arizona

Alpha Xi Pi Chapter, Motlow State Community College, Lynchburg, Tennessee

Alpha Zeta Iota Chapter, Northwest Shoals Community College, Phil Campbell, Alabama

Alpha Zeta Omicron Chapter, Cedar Valley College, Lancaster, Texas

Beta Alpha Delta Chapter, Central Community College, Hastings, Nebraska

Beta Lambda Delta Chapter, Jefferson State Community College, Birmingham, Alabama

Beta Lambda Kappa Chapter, Macomb Community College, Warren, Michigan

Chi Omega Chapter, Cuyahoga Community College, Parma, Ohio

Eta Gamma Chapter, Coffeyville Community College, Coffeyville, Kansas

Lambda Chapter, Mineral Area College, Flat River, Missouri

Omega Omega Chapter, Mountain View College, Dallas, Texas

Omega Sigma Chapter, Houston Community College, Houston, Texas

Omicron Beta Chapter, Mesa Community College, Mesa, Arizona

Omicron Psi Chapter, Grayson College, Denison, Texas

Phi Upsilon Chapter, Alabama Southern Community College, Monroeville, Alabama

Rho Sigma Chapter, Jones County Junior College, Ellisville, Mississippi

Tau Theta Chapter, Labette Community College, Parsons, Kansas

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, headquartered in Jackson, Mississippi, is the largest honor society in higher education with 1,285 chapters on college campuses in all 50 of the United States, plus Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palau, Peru, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates and U.S. territorial possessions. Nearly 3 million students have been inducted since its founding in 1918, with approximately 131,000 students inducted annually.

Recommended Posts