Phi Theta Kappa Announces 2014 Regional Officer Award Winners

Jackson, MS – Phi Theta Kappa regional officer award winners will be honored during NerdNation 2014, the annual convention in Orlando, Florida, April 24-26. Commemorative medallions will be presented to award winners at regional meetings during NerdNation and recipients will receive recognition during the Parade of Flags Ceremony in the Opening General Session. Phi Theta Kappa is made up of a total of 30 regions.

Distinguished Regional Officers are recognized for outstanding leadership, for implementing regional goals that support overall Society goals, for significant contributions to regional Honors in Action programs and for effectively communicating the region’s programs and projects to member chapters.

Phi Theta Kappa’s 2014 Distinguished Regional Officer Award winners are:

  • Joshua Beneze, Illinois Region
  • Denise Cohn, Wisconsin Region
  • Stella Galyean, Carolinas Region
  • Terry Grisso, Missouri Region
  • Amanda Peterlin, Iowa Region
  • Benjamin Schumacher, Nevada/California Region
  • Jennifer Mason Simonis, Rocky Mountain-Cascade Region
  • Sara Stevers, Tennessee Region
  • Yeng Xiong, Minn-Kota Region
  • Cody Young, Kentucky Region

Distinguished Regional Officer Teams are honored for their ability to work cohesively to identify and implement the region’s goals, to act as leaders for chapters and members within the region, and to support the mission of Phi Theta Kappa.

The 2014 Distinguished Regional Officer Teams are:

Alabama Region

  • John Clements, Vice President District 1
  • Gabriel Marrero, Vice President District 2
  • Jeffrey Patterson, President
  • Laura Tidmore, Vice President District 3

Minn-Kota Region

  • Jackson Chell, Vice President South District
  • Heather Fast, Vice President North District
  • Kristina Reiling, President
  • Regina Taillefer, Communications Officer
  • Yeng Xiong, Secretary/Historian

New Mexico Region

  • Daniel Archuleta, President
  • Tatiana Estrada, Secretary
  • Marybeth Hallman, Northern District Vice President
  • Melissa Hernandez, Southern District Vice President
  • Torres Leyba, President
  • Ihsan Wadud-Rodriguez, Central District Vice President

Recommended Posts