Staff Members Recognized for Years of Service, Planned Giving

Phi Theta Kappa recently recognized staff members who have reached milestone years of service with the honor society during a year-end All-Staff Meeting at the Center for Excellence.

Headquarters staff members were recently recognized for years of service at the Center for Excellence.

Staff members recognized:

The Phi Theta Kappa Foundation recently recognized Headquarters staff members who have joined the Athena Society by leaving a gift to the Foundation in their estate planning.

15 Years:

  • Monika Byrd, Dean of Leadership Development and Service Learning

10 Years:

  • John Steffens, Associate Director of Application Development

Five Years:

  • Karri Chaney, Philanthropy Coordinator
  • Ron Filipowicz, Director of College Relations
  • Tracy Kleven, Marketing and Communications Project Manager

Three Years:

  • Jennifer Blalock, Chief Student Support Officer
  • Brian Bostak, Shipping and Fulfillment Coordinator
  • Joshua Scott Hancock, Associate Director of College Relations
  • Carolyn Margoni, Associate Director of College Relations
  • Steve Mulhollen, Chief Financial Officer
  • Matthew Murphy, Software Engineer
  • Archana Reddy, Software Engineer
  • Sumati Thomas, Information Research and Data Analyst

In addition, the Phi Theta Kappa Foundation honored those staff members who are members of the Athena Society, individuals who have made the decision to leave a gift to the Foundation in their estate planning.

Athena Society members recognized:

  • Karri Chaney, Philanthropy Coordinator
  • Deidra Daws, Chief of Staff
  • Larry Horn, Associate Director, Information Services
  • Saralyn Quinn, Senior Director, Operations & HR
  • Mia Ramos-Shirley, Associate Director of Regional & Chapter Development, Division III
  • Dr. Nancy Reives, Phi Theta Kappa Foundation Executive Director and CEO
  • Dr. Rod Risley, Executive Director and CEO

Reminder: The Center for Excellence will be closed December 22 through January 2, 2015, and will reopen Monday, January 5, 2015.

Recommended Posts